KAVAYITRI BAHINABAI CHAUDHARI NORTH MAHARASHTRA UNIVERSITY, JALGAON LIST OF MANAGEMENT COUNCIL MEMBERS

<u>List of Management Council Members as per provision under Section 30 (4) of</u> the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016.

a) The Vice - Chancellor; - Chairperson;

Prof. Vijay L. Maheshwari Vice – Chancellor, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon-425001 Dist. Jalgaon.

b) The Pro-Vice Chancellor;

Prof. Sopan Tukaram Ingle, Officiating Pro-Vice Chancellor, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon. Dist. Jalgaon.

c) One eminent person from the field of education, industry, agriculture, commerce, banking, finance, social, cultural and other alied fields to be nominated by the Chancellor;

Shri. Dilip Ramu Patil, "Data" 35, Ganesh Nagar, Dharangaon, Dist. Jalgaon. - 425 105.

- **d**) Two Deans to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor for tenure of two and half year.
 - 1) Prin.Rajendra Shankarrao Patil, (Acting Dean) PSGVPS's Arts, Sci. & Commerce College, Shahada
 - 2) Prin. Pradipkumar Premsukh Chhajed, (Acting Dean) M.D. Palesha Commerce College, Dhule.
- e) One head or Director, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from amongst the heads or Directors of University Departments or University institutions for a tenure of one year, by rotation;

Provided that, in rotating the heads or Directors amongst
Departments or University institutions, the earlier Department or
University institutions, which were given an opportunity of
representation shall be ignored;

Prof. Chaudhari Shrikant Ramesh, School of Mathematical Sciences, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon.

- f) Two principals to be elected by the Senate from amongst the principals, who are the members of the Senate, out of whom one shall be been elected elected from amongst the principals who have Scheduled Castes Scheduled or Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) Nomadic Tribes Other Backward Class or or categories, by rotation;
 - Prin. Laxman Prataprao Deshmukh,
 J.D.M.V.P.S. Co-Op Society's Arts, Commerce
 And Science College, Jalgaon, <u>Dist. Jalgaon.</u>
 - 2) Prin. Dr. Raju Pralhad Phalak, The Bhusawal People's Charitable Sanstha's, Dadasaheb Devidas Namdeo Bhole College, Bhusawal, Dist. Jalgaon
- g) Two teachers who are not principals or directors of recognized institutions to be elected by the Senate from amongst the teachers and university teachers who are the members of the Senate, out of whom on shall be elected from amongst the teachers and university teachers who have been elected from Scheduled Castes or Seheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward class categories, by rotation;
 - 1) Vacant
 - 2) Dr. Mohan Thogya Pawara, S.S.V.P.S'S Bhausaheb N. S. Patil Arts & M.F.M.A. Commerce College, Dhule, <u>Dist. Dhule.</u>
- h) Two representatives of managements to be elected by the Senate from amongst the representatives of the management who are member of Senate, and further provided that same managements shall not have second consecutive institutional representation;

Provided that, out of the two representatives under this clause, one member shall be elected, by rotation, from amongst the Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes, or De-notified Tribes (Vimukata Jatis) or Other Backward Class;

 Dr.Mahesh Krishnarao Ghugari, Dhule Education Sociey, Dhule Tal. & Dist. Dhule

2) VACANT

- i) Two rgistered graduates elected by Senate from amongst elected registered graduate members of Senate, out of whom one shall be elected from amongst the registered graduated who have been elected from scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class categories, by rotation;
 - 1) Shri. Deepak Bandu Patil, Ayodhya Nagar, Jamner – 424 206. <u>Dist. Jalgaon.</u>
 - 2) Shri. Vivek Dilip Lohar,

- j) Two members elected by the Academic Council from amongst its members, one of whom shall be from amongst the elected teachers who are members of the Council and another shall be a woman;
 - Dr. Jitendra Baliram Naik, University Institute of Chemical Technology, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon. <u>Dist. Jalgaon.</u>
 - Dr. (Mrs.) Preeti Vishesh Agarwal,
 G.H. Raisoni Institute of Business Management,
 Jalgaon, Dist. Jalgaon.
- **k**) One eminent expert from the institute or organization of National repute to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor in consultation with the Chancellor;

Dr. Prashant Vyankatrao Kodgire, Associate Professor, Centre for Biosciences and Biochemical Engineering, SB 215, Khandwa Road, Simrol, Indian Institute of Technology, Indore – 453 552. (Madhya Pradesh, INDIA.)

I) The Secretary, Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary or Joint Director of Higher Education;

The Secretary,
Higher and Technical Education Deptt.,
Mantralaya, MUMBAI - 400 032.

OR

NOMINEE

m) The Director of Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director of Higher Education;

Dr. Dhanraj Raghuram Mane, Director, Higher Education, Maharashtra State, Central Building, PUNE - 411 001.

OR

NOMINEE

__

n) The Director of Technical Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director;

Dr. Abhay Eknath Wagh,

Director,

Technical Education, 3, Mahapalika Marg, MUMBAI - 400 001.

OR

NOMINEE

Shri. Dhyandeo Pundlikrao Nathe, Incharge Joint Director, Technical Education, Divisional Office, New Polytechnic Area, Post Box No. 217, Samangaon Road, Nasik – 422 101.

o) The Registrar - Member Secretary.

Prof. Kishor Fakira Pawar, Offg.Registrar, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon.

The Finance and Accounts Officer and the Director, Board of Examinations and Evaluation shall be invitees of the Management Council, but they shall have no right to vote.

1) Shri.Somnath Ranchoddas Gohil,
Offg. Finance and Accounts Officer,
Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari
North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon. <u>Dist. Jalgaon.</u>

2) Prof. Dipak Sharadrao Dalal, Acting Director.

Board of Examinations and Evaluation, Kavayitri Bahinabai Chaudhari

North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon

30 (6) President of the university students council shall be invitee, who shall attend the meeting as and when invited;

Provided that, such President shall be invited at least in every three months to discuss the issues related to the students' development, welfare and grievances.

VACANT	VA	CA	NT
--------	----	----	----

---- x ----